The last Sunday of the year saw some clubs return to action in a limited League program that helped players and officials alike, blow away the festive excesses.

In the Premier Division, a Shaun Taylor hat trick and a brace from Connor Simpson saw leaders Schoolhouse open up and eight point gap at the top as the defeated Trimingham Pilgrims, whilst Hewett Old Boys moved up to second after a Lewis Allen scored all three of the goals when winning at Phoenix FC. Riverside Rovers made it five wins from five as they scored five when beating Farmhouse.

In the one game played in Division 1, Norman Wanderers consolidated third spot with a 2-1 home win over Brooke Res, whilst in Division 2, Silver Fox go into the New Year as leaders after beating Acle Rangers Res 4-2. MC Rovers are a point behind them as they beat Hethersett Ath Res 4-0 and AFC Norwich are also within touching distance after scoring five without reply at Dynamo FC and Josh Edge, Ian Beeden and Craig Beeden all scored as FC Viking beat Norman Wanderers A 3-0. Bungay Town finished 2018 by scoring eight against East Tuddenham to move up to fifth spot.

It was thirteen all round for Division 3 leaders Watton United. They made it thirteen wins on the trot by scoring the same amount as they beat Eaton Park Corinthians. Aylsham Sunday are now second after a 5-2 win over Eaton FC and AG Athletic were 6-1 victors over FC Viking Res. It was a good end to the year for Woodton United as they fished it with a big win over Sporting Iceni.

Arguably the biggest game of the day was the Division 4 clash between the mornings top two and now the positions are reversed as Earsham Sunday beat Moose Park Rangers 2-1 to go top. Salhouse Rovers found themselves one down at home to Mulbarton Wanderers but came back to win 4-1 and there was a big win for Holt United on their visit to Felthorpe.

Now that Christmas is over it just remains for the League to wish all clubs, players officials, volunteers and supporters of the grassroots game a very Happy New Year. Good luck to all in 2019