March 19th


Any clubs wishing to hold a minutes silence this weekend for the victims of the Westminster attack during the week, please feel free to do so.


Drayton Dazzlers lifted the Sunday Junior Cup on Friday night after an entertaining game saw them overcome a spirited young Rockland United U19’s 4-1. The game was played in front of a crowd of over 230 and both sides are to be congratulated on being a credit to the League. For a full report on the nights events, please go to



Three teams, Sprowston Wanderers, Hewett OB’s and Attleborough Town U19’s are all celebrating this weekend as they clinched their respective titles.

In the Premier Division, the top three are now all on thirty one points after a very late goal from Julian Bussell was enough for Acle Rangers to take all three points against DE FC. Acle are now top as morning leaders Riverside Rovers were without a game due to Dilham Cross Keys inability to raise a side. Goal difference between the top three is also very tight but Rovers do now have an important game in hand. Schoolhouse warmed up for their upcoming League Cup Semi Final by scoring six at Poringland Wanderers whilst Horsford United scored seven when winning at Bungay Town.

In 1A, leaders Norman Wanderers’ good season continued as they moved a step nearer to the title when beating Windmill Wanderers 3-1. Brooke remain in second spot after a 4-1(Sam Page 2, James Daniels 2)home win over near rivals The Middle Green, whilst Longdale Rovers are still in the mix after winning 2-1 (Tom Dixon, Ryan Roberts) at Warwick St United. New Buckenham scored five of the nine goals in their home game with Vale Longo and Newsman Celtic were winners of the basement battle, beating Bungay Town Res 4-2, Danny Whitworth 3 and David Powles scoring for the home side. The game between Constable Crusaders and Mischief FC was goalless.

Congratulations go to Sprowston Wanderers who are finally back in the Premier Division. Their 8-1 home win over Briston Wanderers coupled with Trimingham Pilgrims 5-2 (Jamie Smith 3, Oliver Woodhouse, George Tallent) defeat at Phoenix gave them the title. Matty Eves hit a hat trick and there was a double for Danny Knight and goals for Lewis Franklin, Chris Curtis and Dan Childerhouse as Wanderers clinched the League with two games to spare. Aslacton scored eight (Jutty Womack 3, Ed Lake 2, Dave Bishop 2, Dan Carr) in winning at Binham Village and Salhouse Rovers were 6-0 (Craig Boyles 4, Alan Perry, Sam Browne) victors over Acle Rangers Res.

Another team to congratulate are Hewett OB’s. Despite going down 2-1 (Robbie Mitson, Ben Mitson) at Mettingham, the failure of SNS to take all three points in a 4-4 draw at Dynamo means the 2A title is theirs. The can now look forward to a County Cup Final on March 31st against North Walsham Town, with one trophy in the bag. That should be a cracker. DCS Rapids season finished with a 4-1 defeat at home to Winfarthing, whilst Micawbers Tavern were 5-2 winners against Brooke Res. The 2B title is still to play for. Leaders Norwich Ceyms were narrow 2-1 (Lewis McKerrell, Ashley Baxter) winners at Harleston Town, whilst North Walsham twice came from behind to beat nine man East Tuddenham 8-4. Jack Love 2, Josh O’Donaughoe 2, Kane Moore 2, Liam Robinson, Lewis Wardale and Alex Clements all scored as Hellesdon thumped Blofield United 9-1 and Barracks FC ran out 5-1 winners at FC Viking. AFC Bunwell beat Sporting Iceni by the odd goal of seven and Hethersett Ath Res were 3-1 winners over Sprowston Athletic.

Woolpack are almost certain to take the 3A title after another big win, this time against Eaton Park Corinthians. Marlborough scored six without reply at Nelsons Athletic and Drayton Dazzlers, the only side with any real hope of catching Woolpack, were held to a 1-1 draw by Longdale Rovers Res. Norman Wanderers A were also big winners as they won at home to Woodton United and Hempnall scored five whilst winning at AFC Norwich. Cotman United and Mad Moose Ath took a point each after a 1-1 draw.

For the third season running, Attleborough Town have won an Under 19 title. Their win at Heigham Park Rangers ensured the title is theirs with two games to spare and congratulations go to them. Scole United still have a chance of the runners up spot after scoring seven (Harry Browne 3, Luke Gould, Lawrence Brown, Kieran Manning Ryan Jackson) when winning at Reepham Town. In the B section Champions Aylsham were 5-1 winners over Rockland United and Acle Rangers’ 4-2 victory at Cringleford means that victory in their last game will see them take the runners up spot. St Andrews finished their season with a 6-2 (Jake Jackson 3, Esube Macembela, Curtis Hunt, Gutin Datacompol) win at Easton


Dynamo F.C Receiving their Macron Sporting Award from League Secretary Ben Casey